IMPORTANT NOTICE

Implementation of new restrictions against China (including Hong Kong and Macao), the Republic of Korea, Islamic Republic of Iran, Italian Republic, Republic of San Marino related to COVID-19 (UPDATED 10 MAR 2020)

1. Travel Restriction against travellers from the Republic of Korea, Islamic Republic of Iran, Italian Republic, Republic of San Marino (Additional regions)

Starting from 7 March at 00:00, for the time being, foreign nationals who have travelled to the following areas of Korea and Iran within the last 14 days will not be permitted to land in Japan unless there are exceptional circumstances.

- Korea: Gyeongsangbuk-do, Gyeongsan-si, Andong-si, Yeongcheon-si, Chilgok-gun, Uiseong-gun, Seongju-gun, Gunwi-gun
- Iran: Qom province, Tehran Province, Gilan Province

Starting from 11 March at 00:00, for the time being, foreign nationals who have travelled to the following areas of Iran, Italy and San Marino, within the last 14 days will not be permitted to land in Japan unless there are exceptional circumstances.

- Iran: Mazandaran Province, Isfahan Province, Alborz Province, Markazi Province,
 Qazvin Province, Semnan Province, Golestan Province, Lorestan Province
- Italy: Lombardia, Veneto, Emilia=Romagna, Marche, Piemonte
- San Marino: All Round
- 2. Travellers with Single / Multi-Entry Visas issued by Japanese Embassies and Consulates in China (including Hong Kong and Macau) and Korea [Notice (Ministry of foreign affairs)]

Starting from 9 March at 00:00 until the end of March, Single / Multi-Entry Visas issued by Japanese Embassies and Consulates in China (including Hong Kong and Macau) and Korea will temporarily be suspended.

When entering Japan, you will newly be required to apply for a visa. Please <u>click here</u> for documents needed for the application.

3. Travellers with Passports of Hong Kong, Macau, and the Republic of Korea [Notice (Ministry of foreign affairs)]

Starting from 9 March at 00:00 hrs until end of March, Visa Exemption Arrangement will be suspended temporarily.

When entering Japan, you will newly be required to apply for a visa. Please <u>click here</u> for documents needed for the application.

4. Travellers entering Japan from China (including Hong Kong and Macau) and the Republic of Korea

Starting from 9 March at 00:00 until the end of March, upon arrival, you will be required to stay in designated facilities for two weeks and not to use public transportations.

There is a possibility that your arriving airport might be changed depending on the circumstances. Please check with the airlines for more details.

- Ministry of Foreign Affairs
- Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare